

NUTS & BOLTS AWARDS NOMINATION NOTICE

In 1967, members of the (then) Air Transport Association (ATA) Engineering and Maintenance Committee began recognizing leaders by annually bestowing the prestigious Nuts & Bolts awards. That tradition continues today, as Airlines for America (A4A) and its Engineering, Maintenance and Materiel Council (EMMC) will again recognize one individual in the airline category and another in the non-airline category for outstanding contributions to the airline industry over an extended period.

We are now accepting nominations for the 2024 Nuts & Bolts awards in both categories. Each nomination should be submitted with a justification of one page or less that details the candidate's individual contributions made to the commercial airline industry in the engineering, maintenance and materiel field, and the role these individuals played in industry activities with significant outcomes. For reference, the past ten recipients of the "airline" and "non-airline" Nuts & Bolts award include:

Year	<u>Airline</u>	Non-Airline
2023	Kris Bauer, United	Mark Lopez, A4A
2022	Michael Moore, Delta	Paul McGraw, A4A
2021	Bill Williams, FedEx	Sergio Bustamante, Boeing
2020	John Beavers, American	David Pappy, Airbus
2019	Bruce Nord, UPS	Rusty Jones, FAA
2018	Kirk Thornburg, Spirit	David Marcontell, CAVOK
2017	Dec Lee, American	Larry Slate, Boeing
2016	Mike Arata, United	Steve Douglas, CAVOK &
		Dionne Palermo, FAA
2015	David Seymour, American	Michael Fleming, Boeing
2014	David Ramage, JetBlue	Joseph White, A4A

Please submit your nomination to Justin Madden (<u>imadden@airlines.org</u>) by December 15, 2023. Nominations submitted by this date will then be forwarded to EMMC for the award selection process and notification of winners, who will receive their award at the 2024 MRO Americas conference in Chicago, IL and be honored at a luncheon with previous Nuts & Bolts award recipients.